There are two things parents should give their children:
roots and wings.
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Shiatsu for children

Children nowadays get little physical exercise. They become less and less able to feel themselves. They develop a bad posture, struggle with concentration problems, inner restlessness or hyperactivity / ADHD. Exposed to additional performance pressure, children begin to suffer stress symptoms such as stomach or headaches, mood changes, fears, and sleep problems.

Shiatsu promotes children’s health, stimulates their immune system, and supports their emotional stability. It can give them the peace they need to better cope with their everyday challenges. Shiatsu’s deep touch makes it easier for children to shift from tension to relaxation and establish a balance between activity and rest.

Most children are very open-minded and authentic, and therefore respond very directly to shiatsu treatments. When children receive shiatsu, they experience their body more consciously and are able to expand their sense of self-awareness again. Shiatsu’s sensitive hand and finger pressure conveys trust and security. This helps them to develop their physical self-awareness and their sense of self-worth.

Shiatsu supports children holistically in their development and can help them

  • to relax and increase their well-being,
  • to improve concentration and stamina,
  • to strengthen their self-confidence,
  • to expand their awareness of their body and its limits,
  • to relieve their back,
  • to promote their social and communicative skills, and
  • to minimize fears of going to school.

Book an appointment today:

Judith Mayer, Shiatsu-Praktikerin (recognized by the Gesellschaft für Shiatsu in Deutschland e.V., a professional body representing shiatsu practitioners)
030 70242868
0157 52600213
info@shiatsu-raum-berlin.de

Zwei Dinge sollten Kinder von Ihren Eltern bekommen: 
Wurzeln und Flügel.
J. W. von Goethe

Shiatsu für Kinder

Viele Kinder haben im Alltag nicht ausreichend Bewegung und spüren sich immer weniger. Das führt oft zu Haltungsproblemen, Konzentrationsschwierigkeiten, innerer Unruhe oder Hyperaktivität/ADHS. Durch den zusätzlichen Leistungsdruck leiden Kinder schnell unter Stresssymptomen wie Bauch- oder Kopfschmerzen, Stimmungsschwankungen, Ängsten und Schlafproblemen.

Shiatsu fördert die Gesundheit, stärkt das Immunsystem, unterstützt die emotionale Stabilität und kann Kindern die nötige Ruhe bringen, besser mit den Herausforderungen ihres Alltags umzugehen. Kinder kommen durch die tiefgehenden Berührungen im Shiatsu leichter aus der Anspannung in die Entspannung und finden so zu einem Gleichgewicht zwischen Aktivität und Ruhe.

Kinder sind meist besonders offen und authentisch und reagieren daher sehr direkt auf eine Shiatsu Behandlung. Wenn Kinder mit Shiatsu berührt werden, erleben sie ihren Körper bewusster und spüren sich wieder mehr von innen. Der einfühlsame Handballen- oder Daumendruck im Shiatsu vermittelt Vertrauen und Sicherheit. So kann sich ein stabiles und gutes Körperbewusstsein und Selbstwertgefühl entwickeln.

Shiatsu unterstützt die ganzheitliche Entwicklung von Kindern und kann

  • Entspannung und Wohlbefinden fördern,
  • Konzentration und Ausdauer unterstützen,
  • das Selbstvertrauen stärken,
  • die Wahrnehmung des eigenen Körpers und seiner Grenzen verbessern,
  • die Wirbelsäule entlasten,
  • Kontakt- und Kommunikationsfähigkeit fördern und
  • beim Abbau von Schulängsten helfen.

Mach‘ noch heute einen Termin vereinbaren:

Judith Mayer, Shiatsu-Praktikerin (anerkannt von der Gesellschaft für Shiatsu in Deutschland)
030 70242868
0157 52600213
info@shiatsu-raum-berlin.de